Pro Motocross Championship 2021

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship 2020 Race Schedule

Following extensive efforts by race organizers, local government and health officials, participants, sponsors, and series partners, MX Sports Pro Racing has announced the intention to host a nine-round schedule to complete the 2020 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. The season is scheduled to begin on August 15, with the inaugural professional event at famed Loretta Lynn’s Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tennessee. The next eight rounds will take place at well-known venues ranging from Washougal MX Park in Washington to Spring Creek MX Park in Millville, Minnesota. The 2020 series will also feature the first-ever Pro Motocross “doubleheader” at RedBud MX in Buchanan, Michigan.

August 15: Loretta Lynn’s Ranch Hurricane Mills, TN

August 22: Washougal MX Park Washougal, WA

August 29: Ironman Raceway Crawfordsville, IN

September 5: RedBud MX Buchanan, MI

September 8: RedBud MX Buchanan, MI

September 19: Spring Creek MX Park Millville, MN

September 26: WW Motocross Park Jacksonville, FL

October 3: Thunder Valley Motocross Park Lakewood, CO

October 10: Fox Raceway at Pala Pala, CA

The first half of the season will open with five consecutive rounds. Following the debut of the Loretta Lynn’s National, the schedule will then travel to the scenic Pacific Northwest for the Washougal National, on August 22, before heading to the greater Indianapolis area for the Ironman National, on August 29. From there, Michigan’s legendary RedBud MX will give way to the season’s lone off weekend after it hosts a pair of races around the Labor Day holiday, on Saturday, September 5, and Tuesday, September 8. Racing will resume with the Spring Creek National in Minnesota, on September 19, before heading to Florida for the WW Ranch National, on September 26. The penultimate round of the championship will take place in Colorado with the Thunder Valley National, on October 3, before crowning a pair of champions in Southern California at the season-ending Fox Raceway National, on October 10.